Weekend Brunch at Bakers & Co.

After reading on both TigerLilly Quinn and Wild and Grizzly blogs I knew I had to visit the new Bakers & Co Cafe on Gloucester Road.

Although it is a bit of a walk for us to get there, the weather was lovely and we managed to arrive just before the rush. I treated Sam to Brunch, he did ask me to pick for him (which I always get nervous about however I think I picked well) but went for the Bakers Breakfast for him and I chose the Custard Toast with bacon and maple syrup.

IMG_3476

IMG_3480 IMG_3479

I wasn’t even allowed to try Sam’s it was that good, he said the sausages were the best he’s ever had, I think they were sage and black pepper. The custard bread is a bit like eggy bread but sooo much nicer, as first glance I didn’t think there was enough maple syrup (I have a very sweet tooth), but it was actually perfect, they certainly have the amounts and combinations down to a tee already.

IMG_3482

They have an open kitchen with white and turquoise tiles, driftwood shelving and a bar for additional seating. The cafe is surprisingly spacious with skylights making the place light and airy, with a relaxing atmosphere and a great little selection of children’s books, including Sam’s favourite ‘I want my hat back’ by Jon Klassen.

IMG_3483

I will definitely be returning to try more of the menu and will certainly be taking one of their homemade cakes away with me as well.

One response to “Weekend Brunch at Bakers & Co.

Leave a Reply

