London Town and Macarons | Monday Catch-up

For me May is a busy month of birthdays, so last weekend I went off to London town to spend the day with my Mum and Grandmother. Obviously I was really looking forward to seeing them both but I also used it as an excuse to visit Anges de Sucre; I’ve been following her on Instagram for a while now fawning over her wonderful looking macarons (yes macarons, not macaroons – I feel my month was made when I found out the difference – it has been a big discussion between myself and the husband!). She opened her shop just off Kensington Highstreet a few months ago and as I was heading to Olympia I thought ‘why not, it’s a belated mothers day present and I’m never in London’ and oh my, I did not regret it. They look amazing but they taste even better and I didn’t actually think that was possible. If you’re in London and want some macarons they won’t disappoint, or even if you’re not in London and want macarons you can order them, although the shop is just as pretty too.

Anges de Sucre macarons

Anges de sucre

Anges de sucre shop

 

Macarons packaging

Anyway, enough about macarons (but they were good), I spent the day at the Spirit of Summer Country Living Fair with my Mum who bought me a lovely tunic and some wonderful fingerless gloves, both from Goose Collection (fingerless gloves are one of my biggest loves in life).

I know it was her birthday so I didn’t forget to give her something too. I was planning on making all my gifts this year but I couldn’t decide on what to make and when I found out Neal’s Yard recently released their 10th Anniversary edition of the Wild Rose Balm I knew that was it. My Mum introduced me to Liz Earle about 10 years ago and I haven’t looked back, however I thought it was about time I introduced her to something new.

Neal's Yard Balm

If you haven’t heard of it before it is a bit of a cult product; a bit like the eight hour cream it can be used in a variety of ways, a moisturiser, a cleansing balm, a cuticle cream, the list goes on. It is expensive but I think it is worth it (saying that I’ve never bought it for myself as I can’t afford it, I spend my pennies on too many macarons!).

One response to “London Town and Macarons | Monday Catch-up

Leave a Reply

