Spring | Monday Catch Up

After saying I’d post regularly, I quickly failed after not completing even two weeks of that schedule, oops!

Saying that I have been quite busy over the past few weeks. I went to home to the Isle of Wight over the Easter break, I hadn’t been home since September so it was nice just to be able to relax, get cooked for but more importantly getting my hair done. I love my hairdresser, I wouldn’t dream of going elsewhere, I waited a year of travelling to get her to cut my hair, she travelled across the Solent to do my wedding hair, I’ve also waited 6 months with multicoloured hair to see her!

 

ImageImage

Image

Saying that, it was a brief trip home, I then went to the New Forest to see my Dad for a few days before then heading to Bournemouth for a work event. As it was for business, work put me up in a hotel for a night; I didn’t get a say in which hotel but they certainly picked well for me, The Chocolate Boutique Hotel. Free mini chocolate hotels in the room, milk, white and dark chocolate buttons in the reception in abundance, in addition to this they also upgraded me to a larger room – what more can I ask for?!

 

Image

Image

The following week was my Grandmothers 75th birthday, for her present my Grandfather organised for them to spend a night in the Chewton Glen Hotel. My brother decided his present was to pay for it(!!) and for me to join them for dinner – I wasn’t complaining! My grandmother was so surprised, she had no idea I was going to join them. To start I had yellowfin tuna tartare with Lebanese cucumber and a wasabi dressing…amazing. I am a massive fish lover so I couldn’t not have Cornish Seabass, mussels, saffron and samphire broth for main and a side of green beans and although very full I couldn’t pass up iced honey parfait. The restaurant was then kind enough to surprise my grandmother with a mini chocolate cake. The coffee came with fudge, truffle and chocolate mandarins. Definitely the best meal I’ve had out in a long time, also the most full I’ve been in a long time!

ImageImageImageImageImage

I’ve been working on a big campaign at work which unfortunately means I have been working Sundays and last Sunday was no different. Although I did managed to quickly sneak out at lunch to see the water slide down a main street in Bristol – I didn’t get any pictures as it was so busy but it was in the national and international news.

Phew, that brings me up to this weekend, although we didn’t do much it was Crafty Husbands birthday on Friday. We did have a sneaky Dominios and wine in the evening.

How were your spring bank holidays? Got any plans for the next one at the end of the month?

Leave a Reply

