What do you want from life?

My husband asked me what sort of life I wanted, what I wanted to achieve from my life, you know, the sort of thing we should have probably spoken about before the wedding! I realised all I have wanted was a roof over my head and food in the fridge, which to me meant a well paid job with regular hours. It wasn’t until after I thought about this, that it’s not much of a life, I used to have lots of hopes and dreams but they have fallen by the way side and all I now worry about is surviving.

I guess, there are a few reasons why i haven’t fully committed to my dreams; I’ve had so many I don’t know where to start and I don’t put a whole lot of effort into getting things off the ground. However, I believe the main reason is because I feel like I have previously been selfish; going travelling for a year on my own, leaving my then boyfriend (now husband) behind, therefore I now feeling like my husbands needs come first, which meant I was the person bring home the income to let him follow his passions, in turn not following my dreams of travels and careers. I want my kids to grow up with aims, goals and ambitions, I’m not being much of a role model am I?!

As I’ve mentioned previously, this blog is to help me figure out what I want to do with my life. Perhaps I just needed to be asked the question out loud to be given that much need kick. I took a short break over Christmas from writing as I was enjoying spending time with my husband and actually living in the same house with him, however that short break quickly got drawn out and I lost my nerve of clicking submit. So here goes, I’ve been given that kick, I’m about to click submit, who knows what might happen next…

Leave a Reply

