We’ve finally moved in

It’s finally happened, we’ve finally moved house. It only took about 4 trips in the van and more than 100 trips up and down 4 flights of stairs but we’re in, phew!

We’ve left this dark one bed flat (although I’ll always love it was the first place lived on my own)

First flat - living area

To this light and airy flat with amazing views
View from our new flatI’m very excited to get my sewing machine out. I went back to my family home at the weekend to pick it up and it reminded me of how much I love being at home and all the little bits that make it home (yes I do collect little items – tat as my husband would say) it all gives me lots of inspiration for future projects (as well as reminding me I still haven’t make that scrapbook from my travels!)
Photos of pieces from homeThe next step is to set up the craft area and decide what to make first, eek.

Leave a Reply

